DID YOU KNOW #astrology – 1


The Zodiac was originally used as a natural agricultural calendar.

The Zodiac first allowed others to know the planting dates to plant crops, based on the position of stars in the sky. Especially Sirius, the brightest star in the night sky within the constellation Canis Major.

The twelve zodiac signs are classified into 4 groups being water, air, fire, and earth. The element that owns your astrological sign can thus influence your personality. The water signs are Pisces, Scorpio, and Cancer. The fire signs are Leo, Aries, and Sagittarius. The earth signs are Virgo, Capricorn, and Taurus. Finally, the air signs are Aquarius, Libra, and Gemini.

To summarize the zodiac is the cutting of the sky or cosmos into 12 signs of 30 degrees each, these 12 signs are formed by the combination of the four elements: fire, earth, air, water and 3 states: cardinal, fixed, mutable (this is very esoteric). The first degree of Aries is always determined by the vernal equinox to the spring equinox, the summer solstice is the first degree of Cancer, and the autumn equinox is the first degree of Libra and the winter solstice the first degree of Capricorn!

In astrology, the ascendant refers to the behavior and character of a person, while the zodiac sign provides information on the characteristics of the individual.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Find us on Google+